Saturday, August 1, 2015 - 9:15am to Sunday, August 2, 2015 - 4:30pm

Lake Lurleen State Park will host an International Water Sports Organization tournament to include wakeboard, surf, skate and kneeboarding.

$4 entrance fee for participants and spectators.

More info at www.intleague.com

Saturday, August 15, 2015 - 10:00am to 3:00pm

Activities will include archery, fishing, hiking, geocaching, hayrides and informational booths.

 

Saturday, August 22, 2015 - 7:00am

The Oaks is hosting a Father-Son Tournament

Deadline to register is August 7.

Prizes for clostest to the pin and longest drive.

 

Saturday, August 29, 2015 - 9:00am to 1:00pm

Visit Joe Wheeler State Park for the Classic-Custom-Street Rod-Muscle Car Show

$20 Registration

Saturday, August 29, 2015 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm

Cheaha State Park is hosting a dutch oven cooking demonstration.

Learn the basics about Dutch ovens, how to clean and care for your cookware.

The best part will be sampling the food!

Friday, September 25, 2015 - 7:00pm to Saturday, September 26, 2015 - 8:15pm

Guntersville State Park will commemorate the 177th Anniversary of the Trail of Tears Sept. 25-26 with several events taking place.

 

Thursday, October 1, 2015 - 6:00pm to Saturday, October 3, 2015 - 5:00pm

The 12th annual Alabama Coastal BirdFest is Oct. 1-3, 2015.

Alabama Coastal BirdFest is an annual event with guided trips, speakers, dinners, and free activities on the beautiful Alabama Gulf Coast.

Trips and evening events require advance registration. Registration opens in early August.

Visit www.AlabamaCoastalBirdFest.com to learn more.

Saturday, October 3, 2015 - 8:00am to Monday, November 30, 2015 - 5:00pm

More than 300 scarecrows are spread along the trails at Frank Jackson State Park.

Saturday, December 12, 2015 - 6:00pm

A Holiday Buffet will be served at Daniella's in the Park beginning at 4 p.m.

Judging begins at 4:30, Line-up at 5:30 and Parade at 6 p.m.

To participate in the parade, call Denita at 256-247-6971 or email JoeWheeler.Marina@dcnr.alabama.gov