Saturday, June 4, 2016 - 10:00am to 3:00pm

DeSoto State Park is hosting this event Join Alabama State Parks staff, volunteers and guest speakers for this event showcasing outdoor adventures! Demonstrations, live animal education programs, info tables, guided fitness and nature hikes and more.

Free event; $2 per vehicle for parking. 

Saturday, June 11, 2016 - 5:30am

No fishing license needed on June 11 -- it's free fishing day!

Saturday, June 11, 2016 - 8:00am

First Annual DCH SportsMedicine DIRT, SWEAT, AND GEARS.

This will be a super fun mountain bike and trail run event on the beautiful trails at Lake Lurleen State Park.

Saturday, June 25, 2016 - 11:00am

Make your own walking stick. $5 fee, all supplies will be provided. 

Time:11:00 AM

Location: Campfire Talk Ring (by the Observation Tower)

Friday, July 1, 2016 - 6:30pm to Saturday, July 2, 2016 - 5:00pm

Free event for children and adults. Flag-making contest, parade and homemade ice cream. DeSoto State Park near Fort Payne, AL.

Monday, July 4, 2016 - 3:30pm to 7:30pm

Celebrate Independence Day at Joe Wheeler State Park.

Contests, a parade and entertainment will fill the day!

Saturday, October 1, 2016 - 8:00am to Wednesday, November 30, 2016 - 5:00pm

More than 300 scarecrows are spread along the trails at Frank Jackson State Park.

Wednesday, October 5, 2016 - 6:00pm to Saturday, October 8, 2016 - 5:00pm

The 13th annual Alabama Coastal BirdFest is Oct. 5-8, 2016.

Alabama Coastal BirdFest is an annual event with guided trips, speakers, dinners, and free activities on the beautiful Alabama Gulf Coast.

Trips and evening events require advance registration. Registration opens in early August.

Visit www.AlabamaCoastalBirdFest.com to learn more.

Friday, May 5, 2017 - 6:00pm to Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 3:00pm

This annual event features hikes through beautiful DeSoto State Park to view blooming plants.

A Social on Friday night kicks off the free event.