The Alabama Marine Police is now part of the Alabama Law Enforcement Agency. Please contact them at the phone number and email below.
Alabama Law requires that any accident involving a vessel resulting in a fatality, injuries and/or property damage in excess of $2,000 must be reported to a Marine Patrol Officer and a report filed within 10 days of the occurrence.
If you have been involved in a vessel accident that meets the above criteria and need to report the incident to an officer, you may contact your local Marine Patrol Office or the Division Headquarters at (334) 517-2950.
If you need a copy of completed accident report please contact Division Headquarters at (334) 517-2950.
Alabama law does not require the reporting of a vessel accident that results in property damage only totaling less than $2000.00. If you have been involved in such an accident and would like to fill out a report for your records, you may contact your local Marine Patrol Office or the Division Headquarters, (334) 517-2950, for a case number and access to the Boating Accident Reporting Form and Operator/Witness Statement Form.