*** Recreation Licenses expire on August 31 Annually ***

It is illegal in Alabama for a non-resident with a valid driver's license to possess an Alabama non-driver's ID card.

Most recreational licenses can be purchased by visiting your local license agent or County Probate/License Commissioner’s Offices, on our website or app, by phone and at select WFF locations.

Non-residents age 16 years of age and over are required to have appropriate recreational licenses.

 

Freshwater Fishing - Annual  Allows non-residents age 16 and over to fish the freshwaters of Alabama. Annual licenses expire August 31.   *Due to reciprocal agreements, special fishing license fees may apply to residents of Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi & Tennessee.

$51.00

 

 

 

 

 

Information, Application, & Laws/Regs

$60.00

Louisiana

$64.29
 Mississippi

 

Freshwater Fishing - 7-day tripAllows non-residents age 16 and over to fish the freshwaters of Alabama. Annual licenses expire August 31. *Due to reciprocal agreements, special fishing license fees may apply to residents of Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi & Tennessee.

$28.75

$30.00

Florida

Freshwater Fishing Family 3-day trip

 

Allows non-resident license holder plus 4 immediate family members to fish, up to 72 consecutive hours. Immediate family definded as license holder's spouse, parents, siblings and children.  (grandchildren are not included)$28.75

Information, Application, & Laws/Regs

Non-Resident College Students

Allows certain non-resident students age 17-23 to qualify for resident recreational hunting and fishing licenses. Must be a full-student enrolled in an approved Alabama Higher Education Institute. Click here for list of approved institutes.

$13.30

Information and Application

Freshwater Fishing State Lakes Annual License Allows a non-resident to fish at any WFF Division owned State Lake in lieu of a non-resident fishing license.  Expires annually on August 31. $12.45

Information, Application, & Laws/Regs

Freshwater Fishing State Lakes Daily License Allows a non-resident to fish for one day at any WFF Division owned State Lake in lieu of a non-resident fishing license. $7.50
SpearfishingAllows non-residents age 16 and over to spear commercial or nongame fish in freshwater and saltwater completely submerged. Freshwater and/or saltwater fishing license also required. Annual licenses expire August 31 annually. 7-day trip is valid for 7 consecutive days.

$8.50

Annual

Information, Application, & Laws/Regs

$3.50

7-day trip

Disabled Freshwater Fishing 3-Day Event License
Allows for DCNR sanctioned events hosting disabled applicants (resident or non-resident) to fish for 3 days (up to 72 consecutive hours).  This license permits up to 20 disabled participants and their assistants on one event.  Each additional participant over 20 will be an additional $5.
$100.00

Information, Application, & Laws/Regs

 Wirebasket Allows non-residents (any age) to catch non-game fish in public freshwaters for personal consumption. Prices and number of baskets vary depending on county. Not allowed in all counties.

Varies - see application

 

Information, Application, & Laws/Regs