! Hunting & Fishing Licenses | Boat Registration Renewal
 

Marine Accident Report

Alabama Law requires that any accident involving a vessel resulting in a fatality, injuries and/or property damage in excess of $2000.00 must be reported to a Marine Police Officer and a report filed within 10 days of the occurrence.

If you have been involved in a vessel accident that meets the above criteria and need to report the incident to an officer, you may contact your local Marine Police Office www.outdooralabama.com/boating/rules-regulations  or the Division Headquarters at 334-353-2628.

Alabama law does not require the reporting of a vessel accident that results in property damage only totaling less than $2000.00. If you have been involved in such an accident and would like to fill out a report for your records, you may contact your local Marine Police Office www.outdooralabama.com/boating/rules-regulations  or the Division Headquarters (334-353-2628) for a case number and access to the Boating Accident Reporting Form and Operator/Witness Statement Form.

If you have obtained a case number, the Boating Accident Reporting Form and/or Operator/Witness Statement Form are available here.

Official Web site of Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural Resources
©2008 Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural Resources   |   64 N. Union Street, Suite 468 - Montgomery, Alabama 36130