The Alabama Conservation Advisory Board will hold its second scheduled meeting of 2016 on Saturday, March 26, in Pelham, Ala. The meeting will take place at the Pelham Civic Complex, 500 Amphitheater Rd., Pelham, Ala., 35124.
Registration for those wishing to address the board will be from 8-8:30 a.m. The meeting will begin promptly at 9 a.m. Attendees with printed information they wish to share with CAB members should bring 18 copies of the material for distribution.
CAB assists in formulating policies for the Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural Resources (ADCNR), examines all rules and regulations, and makes recommendations for their change or amendment. This includes hunting seasons and bag limits.
The board is comprised of 10 members appointed by the Governor for alternating terms of six years. Dr. Warren Strickland of Huntsville currently serves as chairman. Additional CAB members include Austin Ainsworth of Guntersville, Grady Hartzog of Eufaula, Patrick Cagle of Montgomery, T.J. Bunn of Tuscaloosa, Raymond Jones Jr. of Huntsville, Jeff Martin of Pell City, Joseph Dobbs Jr. of Bessemer, Gary Wolfe of Fairhope, and Ben C. Stimpson Jr. of Mobile.
The three ex-officio CAB members include Gov. Robert Bentley, Agriculture Commissioner John McMillan, and Alabama Cooperative Extension System Director Dr. Gary Lemme. ADCNR Commissioner N. Gunter Guy Jr. serves as ex-officio secretary.
If Americans with Disabilities Act accommodations are needed, please contact Betsy Jones at 334-242-3486 or Requests should be made as soon as possible, but at least 5 days prior to the scheduled meeting.
The Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural Resources promotes wise stewardship, management and enjoyment of Alabama’s natural resources through four divisions: Marine Resources, State Lands, State Parks, and Wildlife and Freshwater Fisheries. To learn more about ADCNR, visit