Dates updated on 1-17-17

The Alabama Division of Wildlife and Freshwater Fisheries (WFF) will host a series of Wildlife Management Area (WMA) listening sessions across the state this winter. The listening sessions will focus on the history of Alabama’s WMA system, how it is funded, habitat management efforts, future plans and ongoing research. WFF staff will also answer attendees’ questions. 
“It’s important for hunters and others who utilize the state WMA system to understand how our WMAs operate and our management objectives,” said Keith Gauldin, WFF Wildlife Section Chief.  “It is equally important for us to listen to the ideas and concerns of those hunters.”
Below is a list of the WMA listening sessions. No registration is necessary to attended the listening sessions.
WFF District I Office
21453 Harris Station Rd.
Tanner, Ala., 35671
Counties: Blount, Colbert, Cullman, Fayette, Franklin, Lamar, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Limestone, Madison, Marion, Morgan, Walker and Winston. 
No WMA Listening Sessions scheduled at this time.
WFF District II Office
4101 Alabama Highway 21 North
Jacksonville, Ala., 36265
Counties: Calhoun, Chambers, Cherokee, Clay, Cleburne, Coosa, DeKalb, Etowah, Jackson, Marshall, Randolph, St. Clair, Talladega and Tallapoosa.
No WMA Listening Sessions scheduled at this time. 
WFF District III Office
8211 McFarland Blvd. West
Northport, Ala., 35476
Counties: Autauga, Bibb, Chilton, Dallas, Greene, Hale, Jefferson, Lowndes, Marengo, Perry, Pickens, Shelby, Sumter and Tuscaloosa.
No WMA Listening Sessions scheduled at this time.
WFF District IV Office
3520 Plaza Dr.
Enterprise, Ala., 36330
Counties: Barbour, Bullock, Coffee, Covington, Crenshaw, Dale, Elmore, Geneva, Henry, Houston, Lee, Macon, Montgomery, Pike and Russell.

No WMA Listening Sessions scheduled at this time.

WFF District V Office
30571 Five Rivers Blvd.
Spanish Fort, Ala., 36527
Counties: Baldwin, Butler, Choctaw, Clarke, Conecuh, Escambia, Marengo, Mobile, Monroe, Washington and Wilcox. 
No WMA Listening Sessions scheduled at this time.
The Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural Resources promotes wise stewardship, management and enjoyment of Alabama’s natural resources through four divisions: Marine Resources, State Lands, State Parks, and Wildlife and Freshwater Fisheries.  To learn more about ADCNR, visit