Skip to main content

Alabama State Parks Accepting Bids for Floating Water Park Concessions

In an ongoing effort to expand recreational opportunities within its parks, the Alabama State Parks Division is currently accepting bids for the operation, by concession contract, of a Jungle Float and/or other modular, inflatable water park concession at the following state parks: Blue Springs, Chewacla, Lakepoint, Lake Guntersville, Lake Lurleen, Oak Mountain, and Wind Creek. 

The deadline to receive sealed bids is 2 p.m. on Wednesday, April 11, 2018. All bids will be publicly opened the following day at 2 p.m. Vendors interested in submitting a bid must contact Toni Hart at toni.hart@dcnr.alabama.gov or call 334-242-3334 to receive a bid packet.

Each bidder should personally examine the facilities offered. Arrangements for such examination can be made by contacting the following park representatives:

Blue Springs
Toni Hart
toni.hart@dcnr.alabama.gov 
334-242-3334

Chewacla
O’Dell Banks
odell.banks@dcnr.alabama.gov 
334-887-5621

Lakepoint
Sharon Matherne
sharon.matherne@dcnr.alabama.gov 
334-687-8011

Lake Guntersville
Chris Bentley
chris.bentley@dcnr.alabama.gov 
256-738-3684

Lake Lurleen
Chad Davis
chad.davis@dcnr.alabama.gov 
256-247-5466

Oak Mountain
Kelly Ezell
kelly.ezell@dcnr.alabama.gov 
205-620-2520

Wind Creek
Bruce Adams
bruce.adams@dcnr.alabama.gov 
256-329-0845

A recent addition to summer waters, these floating water parks feature rope swings, trampolines, slides, and more. This new offering joins a growing list of similar recreation-related concession adventures within Alabama’s state parks including cable skiing and zip lines.

Interested vendors can view the complete bid invitations at www.outdooralabama.com/request-proposals. For more information, contact Toni Hart at toni.hart@dcnr.alabama.gov or call 334-242-3334. 

The Alabama State Parks Division relies on visitor fees and the support of other partners like local communities to fund the majority of their operations. To learn more, visit www.alapark.com

###


 

Back To News