! Hunting & Fishing Licenses | Boat Registration Renewal

Press Release

View print version

New Conservation Enforcement Officers Hired for Choctaw County

April 28, 2005

The Alabama Department of Conservation’s Wildlife and Freshwater Fisheries’ District V added two new Conservation Enforcement Officers. David Wood and Jonathan Russell were sworn in on March 28. They will be assigned to Choctaw County.

The Enforcement Section is responsible for protection of Alabama’s wildlife and fisheries resources. Conservation Enforcement Officers have an exciting and rewarding outdoor job that demands strength, character, and a high degree of self motivation. Officers are generally assigned at a rate of two per county. District V includes Baldwin, Choctaw, Clarke, Conecuh, Escambia, Mobile, Monroe, Washington and Wilcox counties.

The Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural Resources promotes wise stewardship, management and enjoyment of Alabama’s natural resources through five divisions: Marine Police, Marine Resources, State Parks, State Lands, and Wildlife and Freshwater Fisheries.


Enforcement Chief Allan Andress with Officers David Wood and Jonathan Russell.


Official Web site of Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural Resources
©2008 Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural Resources   |   64 N. Union Street, Suite 468 - Montgomery, Alabama 36130